Site Overlay

Our Team

RAYS 2023 Board

Barbara Lemaire, Board Chair, and Chair, Scholarship Committee

Barbara has had extensive experience on non-profit Boards including the Toronto Young People's Theatre, the Conference of Independent Schools and Toronto Friends of the Visual Arts. For Barbara, being involved with RAYS is very rewarding!

Nick Forrest, Chair, Bursary Committee

Nick has a farm in North Mulmur where he has lived for 46 years.  He has extensive experience in the food and retail sector before starting his own training, coaching and management consulting business. Nick works with CEO's on how to manage large groups of employees.

Susan Tremblay, Chair, Fund Development and Nominating Committees

Susan has spent 23 years in the Creemore area. She enjoyed a long career as a senior health services planning consultant in areas of strategic planning and health policy. She has over 40 years experience on non-profit boards and was editor of a peer-reviewed health-related journal.  Currently Susan is a volunteer consultant with Management Advisory Services, providing pro-bono consulting services to not-for-profit organizations.

Craig Lillico, Treasurer

Craig Lillico, a resident of Clearview Township, recently retired from a long career as a Chartered Accountant with over 25 years involvement in charitable organizations including the Ontario Easter Seals Society, Multiple Sclerosis Society of Canada and Canadian National Institute for the Blind, where he held the Chief Financial Officer role.  Craig brings an extensive background in financial management and not-for-profit governance to his work with RAYS.  Craig is currently a member of the Osler Bluff Finance Committee, has formerly been a volunteer Board member and Treasurer of several not-for-profit organizations, has served as a member of advisory committees to the Federal and Provincial government and participated on charity panels advising on not-for-profit legal and accounting matters.

Serge Lafleur, Secretary

Serge has been living in Creemore since 2007. Throughout his corporate career, he held executive positions in the Telecom, Home Improvement retail and Healthcare IT industries.     Among his many interests, he loves to learn about construction technology, computers and science. He is passionate about personal and management coaching and enjoys building and renovating homes. He is also a certified home inspector. His community and volunteer experience includes Jeunes Entreprises Québec ( teaching young adults to start a business), Condo boards and the Creemore Tree Society.

Committee Members

Bursary Committee
Nick Forrest, Heather Rowell, Lynda Jeffery, Christine Jenkins, Erik Fish, Susie McLeod

Finance Committee
Susan Tremblay, Craig Lillico, James McSherry

Scholarship Committee    
Barbara Lemaire, Catherine Fuller, Ron March, Diana Wiszniewska